Barry Friedman http://kwgs.com en My Lunch With The Greatest Sportswriter You've Never Heard Of http://kwgs.com/post/my-lunch-greatest-sportswriter-youve-never-heard <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">I emailed him:&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">"You were the greatest sports writer that I ever read." He wrote back "What do you mean was? I'm old. I'm not dead."</span></p> Mon, 05 Aug 2013 20:48:00 +0000 Barry Friedman 43413 at http://kwgs.com Last Summer Walk http://kwgs.com/post/last-summer-walk <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">My Summer walks begin on Florence Avenue, as they always do, heading north to </span>11th<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> street.</span></p> Thu, 25 Jul 2013 20:25:32 +0000 Barry Friedman 43409 at http://kwgs.com The End of Buffets http://kwgs.com/post/end-buffets <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">I got him an orange juice and a chocolate bar because that's what Michael </span>Corleone<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> asked for in Godfather III.</span></p> Thu, 11 Jul 2013 15:59:00 +0000 Barry Friedman 42327 at http://kwgs.com Cat Man Did http://kwgs.com/post/cat-man-did <p>Having wild animals in the house was her idea, not mine. What is this horror that you call nature?</p> Tue, 25 Jun 2013 14:02:00 +0000 Barry Friedman 41173 at http://kwgs.com A Daughter Goes to Oregon, Part 1 http://kwgs.com/post/daughter-goes-oregon-part-1 <p></p><p>What's with the tolls in Oklahoma?&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Tue, 04 Jun 2013 19:46:56 +0000 Barry Friedman 40295 at http://kwgs.com A Daughter Goes to Oregon, Part 2 http://kwgs.com/post/daughter-goes-oregon-part-2 <p></p><p>Vegas, baby!&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Tue, 04 Jun 2013 19:44:26 +0000 Barry Friedman 40294 at http://kwgs.com A Daughter Goes to Oregon, Part 3 http://kwgs.com/post/daughter-goes-oregon-part-3 <p></p><p>Saying goodbye...</p> Tue, 04 Jun 2013 19:40:38 +0000 Barry Friedman 40293 at http://kwgs.com Diary of an Old Man http://kwgs.com/post/diary-old-man <p></p><p>A year ago, I was playing tennis every day and bowling.</p> Mon, 22 Apr 2013 18:05:33 +0000 Barry Friedman 37780 at http://kwgs.com The Rabbi and Me http://kwgs.com/post/rabbi-and-me <p>They know...they know. How do you get to that point in your life?</p> Mon, 11 Feb 2013 16:25:00 +0000 Barry Friedman 33442 at http://kwgs.com The Big Pizza http://kwgs.com/post/big-pizza <p>It's a manhole cover, with toppings.</p> Fri, 01 Feb 2013 15:59:15 +0000 Barry Friedman 33436 at http://kwgs.com